Why I am SOOO disappointed with people.

I was once employed. I liked my job and the people whom I provided services to liked me. I never had any complaints. I wrote a blog entry about a conversation I had with an individual by the name of Aderonke Egbeyemi. When we spoke, she spoke freely. She gave me her opinion and I gave her mine. I wrote and posted our conversation on my site and thought no more about it.
Then, some time later, I received a phone call from Dial 7, the company I worked for, saying that I needed to remove the blog entry about her immediately.
I complied because they threatened my job. They used their flimsy C.Y.A. semantics and left me with an offer I couldn’t refuse.
Later in time I had a few personal problems that hindered me from paying the man I rented my car from, so I had to return it to him. At this time Dial 7 said that they “were closing my account.” This is their similar C.Y.A. semantics way of saying I was fired. When I finally spoke to the General Manager, Tarek Mullah, he said it was because of the website.
Then when I went back they said, “You never worked here, it was the car that you drove that was affiliated with the base.”
However, at this point I will not go in to the exploitation of drivers who are called “Independent operators”, suffice to say that as long as they earn money for their ‘Affiliate Base’, all is well. However, if illness or any other problems arise, the Base will let the wolves eat their sheep, for in their minds their are plenty of other sheeps to be fleeced in the car service/ black car industry.
So this woman, Ms. “Aderonke Egbeyemi, whether she wanted to or not, got me fired!!!
The site was, and is, run by ME, not Dial 7. She could have contacted me directly.
So I’m writing this so people know what the repercussions of their cowardly acts. All she had to do was contact me. Dial 7 should have called her bluff. I had no complaints. I have heard of drivers who have stolen money from passengers credit cards, drivers who outright PUNCHED a passengers in the face! Drivers who smell like a bag of rotten onions!
This “woman” Aderonke Egbeyemi was the only “person” to complain. If you want to see what I wrote about her in the “How people intellectually hide” entry. Read it and see if anything their is worth suing over.
This situation arises from the fact that they don’t understand what the first amendment of the constitution means. This lack of knowledge is why the owner of Dial 7 fired me. She, the owner of Dial 7, has absolutely no understanding of what free speech means and what slander means. For the truth is NEVER slander!
Look to the example of Anthony Wiener, or Dominique Strauss-Kahn. The truth was told about them and with their money and influence they could have legally crushed the women who told the world of their transgressions.
Yet, like Allah says in the translation of the meaning of the Quran, when the truth arrives falsehood flees and falsehood is always fleeing.
In my opinion it is this mentality of that I destroying America. A mentality that thinks that one can sue for anything. That a law suit is a good thing and is the first course of action one should take, when in fact litigation is supposed to be the last recourse.
We all see what becomes of a country in which litigation is viewed as a ‘lottery’ winning, or easy money. One of the huge costs in medicine is the liability insurance. Doctors have to pass that expense on to their patients. And thus we find the elderly and folks with perminent disabilities or chronic illness finding themselves either on the verge of bankruptcy, on public assistance, social security insurance or in a few other categories in which they are in need of financial support because their medical expenses have either completely depleted their savings or will deplete their savings.
I called recently for some information I need for Unemployment insurance, and the man who works for their ‘Driver Relations’ refused to give me his last name. At this point in time I can’t remember it, however, I already gave it to the folks at Unemployment. It is this complete lack of professionalism, courtesy, and respect that is DESTROYING this city and this nation.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

